Accreditation Statistics

As of October 1, 2023

Cellular Therapy Entities

  • Accredited: 258
  • Applicants: 26

Cord Blood Banks

  • Accredited: 53
  • Applicants: 9

Congratulations to the following programs for achieving initial FACT accreditation:

  • Kingston Health Sciences Centre
  • CTCA-COH Arizona Hematologic Malignancy and Cellular Therapy Institute (CAHCTI)
  • The Good Samaritan Hospital of Cincinnati, Ohio

A complete list of accredited organizations can be found at

FACT Congratulates the Recipients of the 2021 ASTCT Awards!

Posted in :: 2021 Volume 2 :: Tuesday, March 2nd, 2021

The American Society for Transplantation and Cellular Therapy (ASTCT) presented several awards during the 2021 TCT Meetings of ASTCT and CIBMTR Digital Experience. Several of the recipients are contributors to FACT as past or current inspectors, committee members, or Board members. Congratulations to all of these recipients, and thank you for your commitment to quality cellular therapy and patient care!

  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Hal Broxmeyer, PhD.
  • Public Service Award: Anthony S. Fauci, MD
  • E. Donnall Thomas Lecture: Elizabeth J. Shpall, MD
  • ASTCT 2021 Fellows: Navneet Majhail, MD, MS; John DiPersio, MD, PhD; Krishna Komanduri, MD; Christopher Bredeson, MD, MSc; Effie W. Petersdorf, MD; Sergio A. Giralt, MD; C. Fred LeMaistre, MD; Elizabeth J. Shpall, MD; Daniel J. Weisdorf, MD; A. John Barrett, MD; Claudio Anasetti, MD; Helen E. Heslop, MD; Robert Soiffer, MD; Robert Negrin, MD; Nelson J. Chao, MD, PhD; John R. Wingard, MD; James O. Armitage, MD, FACP, FRCP, FASCO, FAAAS; Allen Eaves, OBC MD PhD FRCPC; Karen H. Antman, MD
  • BBMT Editorial Recipients: Pooja Khandelwal, MD; Amy E. DeZern, MD
  • New Investigator Recipients: Hana Andrlova, MD; Joshua Brandstadter, MD, PhD; Sabrina Copsel, PhD; Eiko Hayase, MD, PhD; Nasheed Hossain, MD; Sherly Mardiana, PhD